logo NYSE Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The New York Stock Exchange is closed nine days and has two partial trading days in 2020. There are two holiday occurrences remaining in 2020.

We can provide holiday data for the New York Stock Exchange for all years from 2010 to 2023. However, only 2020 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out our data service packages.

When is the next New York Stock Exchange holiday?

The next New York Stock Exchange holiday is Christmas and will be observed on Thursday, December 24, 2020 which is 3 weeks from now.

2020 New York Stock Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
11 months ago
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr Monday, January 20, 2020 Closed
10 months ago
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 17, 2020 Closed
9 months ago
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020 Closed
7 months ago
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020 Closed
6 months ago
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020 Closed
4 months ago
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020 Closed
2 months ago
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020 Closed
6 days ago
Market Holiday Friday, November 27, 2020 Open, 9:30am - 1:00pm
5 days ago
Christmas Thursday, December 24, 2020 Open, 9:30am - 1:00pm
3 weeks from now
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
3 weeks from now
Back to New York Stock Exchange Trading Hours Back to top
Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.