logo KOSDAQ Market Holidays TradingHours.com

The Korea Exchange (KOSDAQ) is closed fourteen days and has one partial trading days in 2022. There are two holiday occurrences remaining in 2022.

We can provide market holiday data for the Korea Exchange (KOSDAQ) for all years from 2019 to 2027. However, only 2022 holidays are available here. To access all past and future holidays, check out the TradingHours.com API.

When is the next Korea Exchange (KOSDAQ) holiday?

The next Korea Exchange (KOSDAQ) holiday is Hangul Day and will be observed on Monday, October 10, 2022 which is 6 days from now.

2022 Korea Exchange (KOSDAQ) Market Holidays (15)

Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022 (past) Open, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
9 months ago
Korean New Year Monday, January 31, 2022 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Korean New Year Tuesday, February 1, 2022 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Korean New Year Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (past) Closed
8 months ago
Independence Day Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Election Day Wednesday, March 9, 2022 (past) Closed
7 months ago
Children's Day Thursday, May 5, 2022 (past) Closed
5 months ago
Election Day Wednesday, June 1, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Memorial Day Monday, June 6, 2022 (past) Closed
4 months ago
Liberation Day Monday, August 15, 2022 (past) Closed
2 months ago
Chuseok Festivity Friday, September 9, 2022 (past) Closed
4 weeks ago
Chuseok Festivity Monday, September 12, 2022 (past) Closed
3 weeks ago
National Day Monday, October 3, 2022 (past) Closed
yesterday
Hangul Day Monday, October 10, 2022 Closed
6 days from now
New Year's Day Friday, December 30, 2022 Closed
3 months from now
Notice a Problem? Report it.
Back to Korea Exchange (KOSDAQ) Trading Hours Back to top

Note: All holiday occurrences are subject-to-change. While we make every effort to maintain accurate and up-to-date information on the website, we cannot be held responsible for inaccuracies or the results of using any information on the website.

† Indicates the market is closed on a different date than the actual holiday. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the market is open and has special trading hours. Note that special trading hours and holiday occurrences are take into account by our Real-Status API.


Stay informed

You can sign up to our newsletter and you'll never miss an update. New features & important announcements straight to your inbox.