Current time:

New York December 2, 11:15 am
London December 2, 4:15 pm
Hong Kong December 3, 12:15 am
Sydney December 3, 3:15 am

🇧🇦 Bosnian Convertible Mark (BAM) TradingHours.com

BAM Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bosnian Convertible Mark is Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The currency code for the Bosnian Convertible Mark is "BAM". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 977. The currency symbol for the Convertible Mark is "KM".

There are approximately 3,233,526 people around the world who use the Bosnian Convertible Mark. The Bosnian Convertible Mark is the #113 most used widely currency is the world.

3,233,526 user population
Ranked #113 in the world

BAM Exchange Rates

1 Bosnian Convertible Mark equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.84

Inverse: KM1.20
Euro

€0.51

Inverse: KM1.95
British Pound

£0.44

Inverse: KM2.28
Indian Rupee

₹46.35

Inverse: KM0.022
Japanese Yen

¥81.78

Inverse: KM0.012
US Dollar

$0.56

Inverse: KM1.80

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BAM Currency Facts

BAM Details

ISO 4217 CodeBAM
ISO 4217 Number977
Unit NameConvertible Mark
SymbolKM
Currency Nicknamesконвертибилна марка (Serbian)

BAM Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesKM10, KM20, KM50, KM100, KM200
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsKM1, KM2, KM5, 5, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BAM Issuance

Central BankCentral bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbbh.ba

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population3,233,526 people
Population Rank#113
BAM Inflation Rate14.021%
Inflation Rank#26

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 BAM Currency Holidays

No holidays available

BAM Currency History

The Bosnian Convertible Mark was created in February 1998. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Bosnian Convertible Mark.

Currency Active Replaced By
Bosnia and Herzegovina dinar (BAD) July 1992 to February 1998 BAM