Current time:

New York February 25, 2:16 pm
London February 25, 7:16 pm
Hong Kong February 26, 3:16 am
Sydney February 26, 6:16 am

🇧🇴 Bolivian Bolíviano (BOB) TradingHours.com

BOB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bolivian Bolíviano is Bolivia.

The currency code for the Bolivian Bolíviano is "BOB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 68. The currency symbol for the Bolíviano is "$b".

There are approximately 12,224,110 people around the world who use the Bolivian Bolíviano. The Bolivian Bolíviano is the #67 most used widely currency is the world.

12,224,110 user population
Ranked #67 in the world

BOB Exchange Rates

1 Bolivian Bolíviano equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.22

Inverse: $b4.53
Euro

€0.13

Inverse: $b7.48
British Pound

£0.11

Inverse: $b8.75
Indian Rupee

₹12.0058

Inverse: $b0.083
Japanese Yen

¥21.80

Inverse: $b0.046
US Dollar

$0.14

Inverse: $b6.90

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BOB Currency Facts

BOB Details

ISO 4217 CodeBOB
ISO 4217 Number68
Unit NameBolíviano
Symbol$b
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BOB Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$b10, $b20, $b50, $b100, $b200
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$b1, $b2, $b5, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BOB Issuance

Central BankBanco Central de Bolivia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcb.gob.bo

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population12,224,110 people
Population Rank#67
BOB Inflation Rate1.75%
Inflation Rank#125

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 BOB Currency Holidays

No holidays available

BOB Currency History

The Bolivian Bolíviano was created in January 1987. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Bolivian Bolíviano.

Currency Active Replaced By
Bolivian peso (BOP) January 1963 to January 1987 BOB