🇨🇳 Chinese Yuan Renminbi (CNY) TradingHours.com

CNY Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Chinese Yuan Renminbi is China.

The currency code for the Chinese Yuan Renminbi is "CNY". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 156. The currency symbol for the Yuan is "¥".

There are approximately 1,412,360,000 people around the world who use the Chinese Yuan Renminbi. The Chinese Yuan Renminbi is the #1 most used widely currency is the world.

1,412,360,000 user population
Ranked #1 in the world

CNY Exchange Rates

1 Chinese Yuan Renminbi equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.22

Inverse: ¥4.57
Euro

€0.14

Inverse: ¥7.41
British Pound

£0.12

Inverse: ¥8.42
Indian Rupee

₹11.97

Inverse: ¥0.084
Japanese Yen

¥19.0014

Inverse: ¥0.053
US Dollar

$0.15

Inverse: ¥6.88

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CNY Currency Facts

CNY Details

ISO 4217 CodeCNY
ISO 4217 Number156
Unit NameYuan
Symbol¥
Currency Nicknameskuài, Mao

CNY Denominations

Minor Unit Namejiao
Minor Unit Symbol
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes¥5, ¥10, ¥20, ¥50, ¥100, ¥1
Rarely Used Banknotes¥2, 2角, 5角, 1角
Frequently Used Coins¥1, 5角, 1角
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CNY Issuance

Central BankPeople's Bank of China
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.pbc.gov.cn

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population1,412,360,000 people
Population Rank#1
CNY Inflation Rate0.98%
Inflation Rank#114

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 CNY Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Spring Festival Monday, January 23, 2023 (past)
Spring Festival Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (past)
Spring Festival Wednesday, January 25, 2023 (past)
Spring Festival Thursday, January 26, 2023 (past)
Spring Festival Friday, January 27, 2023 (past)
Qingming Festival Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Labor Day Monday, May 1, 2023
Labor Day Tuesday, May 2, 2023
Labor Day Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Dragon Boat Festival Thursday, June 22, 2023
Dragon Boat Festival Friday, June 23, 2023
Mid-Autumn Festival Friday, September 29, 2023
National Day Monday, October 2, 2023
National Day Tuesday, October 3, 2023
National Day Wednesday, October 4, 2023
National Day Thursday, October 5, 2023
National Day Friday, October 6, 2023