Current time:

New York March 2, 9:31 pm
London March 3, 2:31 am
Hong Kong March 3, 10:31 am
Sydney March 3, 1:31 pm

🇨🇴 Colombian Peso (COP) TradingHours.com

COP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Colombian Peso is Colombia.

The currency code for the Colombian Peso is "COP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 170. The currency symbol for the Peso is "$".

There are approximately 51,874,024 people around the world who use the Colombian Peso. The Colombian Peso is the #26 most used widely currency is the world.

51,874,024 user population
Ranked #26 in the world

COP Exchange Rates

1 Colombian Peso equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00039

Inverse: $2,557.18
Euro

€0.00024

Inverse: $4,245.99
British Pound

£0.00020

Inverse: $4,952.84
Indian Rupee

₹0.021

Inverse: $47.23
Japanese Yen

¥0.038

Inverse: $26.071
US Dollar

$0.00026

Inverse: $3,913.12

† Rates last updated at 8 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

COP Currency Facts

COP Details

ISO 4217 CodeCOP
ISO 4217 Number170
Unit NamePeso
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

COP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$1000, $2000, $5000, $10000, $20000, $50000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$5, $10, $20, $50, $100, $200, $500, $1000
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

COP Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Colombia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.banrep.gov.co

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population51,874,024 people
Population Rank#26
COP Inflation Rate10.18%
Inflation Rank#48

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 COP Currency Holidays

No holidays available