Current time:

New York September 28, 5:49 pm
London September 28, 10:49 pm
Hong Kong September 29, 5:49 am
Sydney September 29, 7:49 am

🇪🇬 Egyptian Pound (EGP) TradingHours.com

EGP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Egyptian Pound is Egypt.

The currency code for the Egyptian Pound is "EGP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 818. The currency symbol for the Pound is "£".

There are approximately 110,990,103 people around the world who use the Egyptian Pound. The Egyptian Pound is the #16 most used widely currency is the world.

110,990,103 user population
Ranked #16 in the world

EGP Exchange Rates

1 Egyptian Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.050

Inverse: £19.85
Euro

€0.031

Inverse: £32.63
British Pound

£0.027

Inverse: £37.70
Indian Rupee

₹2.69

Inverse: £0.37
Japanese Yen

¥4.83

Inverse: £0.21
US Dollar

$0.032

Inverse: £30.90

† Rates last updated at 4 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

EGP Currency Facts

EGP Details

ISO 4217 CodeEGP
ISO 4217 Number818
Unit NamePound
Symbol£
Currency NicknamesN.a.

EGP Denominations

Minor Unit NamePiastre
Minor Unit Symbol Pt
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes£1, £5, £10, £20, £50, £100, £200, Pt5, Pt10, Pt25, Pt50
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins£1, Pt1, Pt5, Pt10, Pt20, Pt25, Pt50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

EGP Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Egypt
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbe.org.eg/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population110,990,103 people
Population Rank#16
EGP Inflation Rate13.90%
Inflation Rank#27

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 EGP Currency Holidays