Current time:

New York September 22, 10:50 am
London September 22, 3:50 pm
Hong Kong September 22, 10:50 pm
Sydney September 23, 12:50 am

🇮🇶 Iraqi Dinar (IQD) TradingHours.com

IQD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Iraqi Dinar is Iraq.

The currency code for the Iraqi Dinar is "IQD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 368. The currency symbol for the Dinar is "د.ع".

There are approximately 44,496,122 people around the world who use the Iraqi Dinar. The Iraqi Dinar is the #32 most used widely currency is the world.

44,496,122 user population
Ranked #32 in the world

IQD Exchange Rates

1 Iraqi Dinar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0012

Inverse: د.ع841.0025
Euro

€0.00072

Inverse: د.ع1,394.48
British Pound

£0.00062

Inverse: د.ع1,607.66
Indian Rupee

₹0.063

Inverse: د.ع15.79
Japanese Yen

¥0.11

Inverse: د.ع8.84
US Dollar

$0.00076

Inverse: د.ع1,308.75

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

IQD Currency Facts

IQD Details

ISO 4217 CodeIQD
ISO 4217 Number368
Unit NameDinar
Symbolد.ع
Currency NicknamesN.a.

IQD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units3
Frequently Used banknotesد.ع50, د.ع100, د.ع250, د.ع500, د.ع1000, د.ع5000, د.ع10000, د.ع25000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinsد.ع25, د.ع50, د.ع100
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

IQD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Iraq
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbi.iq/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population44,496,122 people
Population Rank#32
IQD Inflation Rate4.99%
Inflation Rank#93

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 IQD Currency Holidays