Current time:

New York December 10, 12:00 am
London December 10, 5:00 am
Hong Kong December 10, 1:00 pm
Sydney December 10, 4:00 pm

🇯🇴 Jordanian Dinar (JOD) TradingHours.com

JOD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Jordanian Dinar is Jordan.

The currency code for the Jordanian Dinar is "JOD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 400. The currency symbol for the Dinar is "د.أ".

There are approximately 11,285,869 people around the world who use the Jordanian Dinar. The Jordanian Dinar is the #69 most used widely currency is the world.

11,285,869 user population
Ranked #69 in the world

JOD Exchange Rates

1 Jordanian Dinar equals:

Australian Dollar

$2.14

Inverse: د.أ0.47
Euro

€1.31

Inverse: د.أ0.76
British Pound

£1.12

Inverse: د.أ0.89
Indian Rupee

₹117.59

Inverse: د.أ0.0085
Japanese Yen

¥204.18

Inverse: د.أ0.0049
US Dollar

$1.41

Inverse: د.أ0.71

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

JOD Currency Facts

JOD Details

ISO 4217 CodeJOD
ISO 4217 Number400
Unit NameDinar
Symbolد.أ
Currency NicknamesN.a.

JOD Denominations

Minor Unit Namefils
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units3
Frequently Used banknotes1, 5, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 0, 1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

JOD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Jordan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbj.gov.jo

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population11,285,869 people
Population Rank#69
JOD Inflation Rate4.23%
Inflation Rank#105

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 JOD Currency Holidays

No holidays available