Current time:

New York April 14, 12:32 am
London April 14, 5:32 am
Hong Kong April 14, 12:32 pm
Sydney April 14, 2:32 pm

🇰🇾 Caymanian Dollar (KYD) TradingHours.com

KYD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Caymanian Dollar is Cayman Islands.

The currency code for the Caymanian Dollar is "KYD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 136. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 68,706 people around the world who use the Caymanian Dollar. The Caymanian Dollar is the #151 most used widely currency is the world.

68,706 user population
Ranked #151 in the world

KYD Exchange Rates

1 Caymanian Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.85

Inverse: $0.54
Euro

€1.13

Inverse: $0.89
British Pound

£0.96

Inverse: $1.038
Indian Rupee

₹100.38

Inverse: $0.0100
Japanese Yen

¥184.015

Inverse: $0.0054
US Dollar

$1.20

Inverse: $0.83

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KYD Currency Facts

KYD Details

ISO 4217 CodeKYD
ISO 4217 Number136
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

KYD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$1, $5, $10, $25, $50, $100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 5, 10, 25
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

KYD Issuance

Central BankCayman Islands Monetary Authority
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cimoney.com.ky

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population68,706 people
Population Rank#151
KYD Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 KYD Currency Holidays

No holidays available