Current time:

New York December 5, 4:06 am
London December 5, 9:06 am
Hong Kong December 5, 5:06 pm
Sydney December 5, 8:06 pm

🇱🇧 Lebanese Pound (LBP) TradingHours.com

LBP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Lebanese Pound is Lebanon.

The currency code for the Lebanese Pound is "LBP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 422. The currency symbol for the Pound is "ل.ل".

There are approximately 5,489,739 people around the world who use the Lebanese Pound. The Lebanese Pound is the #99 most used widely currency is the world.

5,489,739 user population
Ranked #99 in the world

LBP Exchange Rates

1 Lebanese Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00010

Inverse: ل.ل9,920.60
Euro

€0.000061

Inverse: ل.ل16,346.98
British Pound

£0.000052

Inverse: ل.ل19,047.78
Indian Rupee

₹0.0055

Inverse: ل.ل180.74
Japanese Yen

¥0.0098

Inverse: ل.ل102.51
US Dollar

$0.000066

Inverse: ل.ل15,071.17

† Rates last updated at 3 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

LBP Currency Facts

LBP Details

ISO 4217 CodeLBP
ISO 4217 Number422
Unit NamePound
Symbolل.ل
Currency NicknamesN.a.

LBP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesل.ل1000, ل.ل5000, ل.ل10000, ل.ل20000, ل.ل50000, ل.ل100000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinsل.ل250, ل.ل500
Rarely Used Coinsل50, ل.ل100

LBP Issuance

Central BankBangue du Liban
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bdl.gov.lb

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population5,489,739 people
Population Rank#99
LBP Inflation Rate171.21%
Inflation Rank#1

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 LBP Currency Holidays

No holidays available