Current time:

New York June 23, 8:17 am
London June 23, 1:17 pm
Hong Kong June 23, 8:17 pm
Sydney June 23, 10:17 pm

🇱🇰 Sri Lankan Rupee (LKR) TradingHours.com

LKR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Sri Lankan Rupee is Sri Lanka.

The currency code for the Sri Lankan Rupee is "LKR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 144. The currency symbol for the Rupee is "₨".

There are approximately 21,982,608 people around the world who use the Sri Lankan Rupee.

21,982,608 user population

LKR Exchange Rates

1 Sri Lankan Rupee equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0049

Inverse: ₨203.58
Euro

€0.0031

Inverse: ₨326.16
British Pound

£0.0026

Inverse: ₨385.57
Indian Rupee

₹0.27

Inverse: ₨3.65
Japanese Yen

¥0.52

Inverse: ₨1.91
US Dollar

$0.0033

Inverse: ₨304.71

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

LKR Currency Facts

LKR Details

ISO 4217 CodeLKR
ISO 4217 Number144
Unit NameRupee
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

LKR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₨10, ₨20, ₨50, ₨100, ₨500, ₨1000, ₨2000, ₨5000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

LKR Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Sri Lanka
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbsl.gov.lk

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population21,982,608 people
Population RankN.a.
LKR Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 LKR Currency Holidays

No holidays available