Current time:

New York July 15, 7:35 pm
London July 16, 12:35 am
Hong Kong July 16, 7:35 am
Sydney July 16, 9:35 am

🇲🇰 Macedonian Denar (MKD) TradingHours.com

MKD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Macedonian Denar is North Macedonia.

The currency code for the Macedonian Denar is "MKD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 807. The currency symbol for the Denar is "ден".

There are approximately 2,135,622 people around the world who use the Macedonian Denar.

2,135,622 user population

MKD Exchange Rates

1 Macedonian Denar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.026

Inverse: ден38.25
Euro

€0.016

Inverse: ден61.62
British Pound

£0.014

Inverse: ден73.32
Indian Rupee

₹1.48

Inverse: ден0.68
Japanese Yen

¥2.79

Inverse: ден0.36
US Dollar

$0.018

Inverse: ден56.50

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MKD Currency Facts

MKD Details

ISO 4217 CodeMKD
ISO 4217 Number807
Unit NameDenar
Symbolден
Currency NicknamesN.a.

MKD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesден10, ден50, ден100, ден500, ден1000, ден5000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinsден1, ден2, ден5, ден10, ден50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MKD Issuance

Central BankNational Bank of the Republic of Macedonia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.nbrm.mk

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,135,622 people
Population RankN.a.
MKD Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 MKD Currency Holidays

No holidays available

MKD Currency History

The Macedonian Denar was created in July 1993. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Macedonian Denar.

Currency Active Replaced By
Old Macedonian denar (MKN) April 1992 to June 1993 MKD