Current time:

New York December 8, 10:57 am
London December 8, 3:57 pm
Hong Kong December 8, 11:57 pm
Sydney December 9, 2:57 am

🇲🇳 Mongolian Tughrik (MNT) TradingHours.com

MNT Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Mongolian Tughrik is Mongolia.

The currency code for the Mongolian Tughrik is "MNT". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 496. The currency symbol for the Tughrik is "₮".

There are approximately 3,398,366 people around the world who use the Mongolian Tughrik. The Mongolian Tughrik is the #112 most used widely currency is the world.

3,398,366 user population
Ranked #112 in the world

MNT Exchange Rates

1 Mongolian Tughrik equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00044

Inverse: ₮2,287.28
Euro

€0.00027

Inverse: ₮3,730.15
British Pound

£0.00023

Inverse: ₮4,354.085
Indian Rupee

₹0.024

Inverse: ₮41.48
Japanese Yen

¥0.042

Inverse: ₮24.028
US Dollar

$0.00029

Inverse: ₮3,458.97

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MNT Currency Facts

MNT Details

ISO 4217 CodeMNT
ISO 4217 Number496
Unit NameTughrik
Symbol
Currency NicknamesTögrög

MNT Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₮10, ₮20, ₮100, ₮500, ₮1000, ₮5000, ₮10000, ₮20000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₮20, ₮50, ₮100, ₮200, ₮500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MNT Issuance

Central BankBank of Mongolia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.mongolbank.mn

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population3,398,366 people
Population Rank#112
MNT Inflation Rate15.15%
Inflation Rank#21

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 MNT Currency Holidays

No holidays available