Current time:

New York December 5, 4:30 am
London December 5, 9:30 am
Hong Kong December 5, 5:30 pm
Sydney December 5, 8:30 pm

🇲🇼 Malawian Kwacha (MWK) TradingHours.com

MWK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Malawian Kwacha is Malawi.

The currency code for the Malawian Kwacha is "MWK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 454. The currency symbol for the Kwacha is "MK".

There are approximately 20,405,317 people around the world who use the Malawian Kwacha. The Malawian Kwacha is the #53 most used widely currency is the world.

20,405,317 user population
Ranked #53 in the world

MWK Exchange Rates

1 Malawian Kwacha equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00090

Inverse: MK1,111.13
Euro

€0.00055

Inverse: MK1,830.90
British Pound

£0.00047

Inverse: MK2,133.40
Indian Rupee

₹0.049

Inverse: MK20.24
Japanese Yen

¥0.087

Inverse: MK11.48
US Dollar

$0.00059

Inverse: MK1,688.0080

† Rates last updated at 3 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MWK Currency Facts

MWK Details

ISO 4217 CodeMWK
ISO 4217 Number454
Unit NameKwacha
SymbolMK
Currency NicknamesN.a.

MWK Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesMK5, MK10, MK20, MK50, MK100, MK200, MK500, MK1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsMK1, MK5, MK10, MK15, MK20, MK40, MK50, MK75, MK100, 1, 2, 5, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MWK Issuance

Central BankReserve Bank of Malawi
Central Bank Websitehttps://www.rbm.mw/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population20,405,317 people
Population Rank#53
MWK Inflation Rate20.95%
Inflation Rank#12

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 MWK Currency Holidays

No holidays available