Current time:

New York December 11, 10:10 am
London December 11, 3:10 pm
Kuala Lumpur December 11, 11:10 pm
Hong Kong December 11, 11:10 pm

🇲🇾 Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) TradingHours.com

MYR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Malaysian Ringgit is Malaysia.

The currency code for the Malaysian Ringgit is "MYR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 458. The currency symbol for the Ringgit is "RM".

There are approximately 33,938,221 people around the world who use the Malaysian Ringgit. The Malaysian Ringgit is the #42 most used widely currency is the world.

33,938,221 user population
Ranked #42 in the world

MYR Exchange Rates

1 Malaysian Ringgit equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.33

Inverse: RM3.071
Euro

€0.20

Inverse: RM5.041
British Pound

£0.17

Inverse: RM5.87
Indian Rupee

₹17.81

Inverse: RM0.056
Japanese Yen

¥31.097

Inverse: RM0.032
US Dollar

$0.21

Inverse: RM4.68

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MYR Currency Facts

MYR Details

ISO 4217 CodeMYR
ISO 4217 Number458
Unit NameRinggit
SymbolRM
Currency NicknamesN.a.

MYR Denominations

Minor Unit Namesen
Minor Unit Symbol sen
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesRM1, RM5, RM10, RM50, RM100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinssen5, sen10, sen20, sen50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MYR Issuance

Central BankBank Negara Malaysia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bnm.gov.my

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population33,938,221 people
Population Rank#42
MYR Inflation Rate3.38%
Inflation Rank#110

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 MYR Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Chinese New Year Monday, January 23, 2023 (past)
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (past)
Federal Holiday Wednesday, February 1, 2023 (past)
Thaipusam Monday, February 6, 2023 (past)
Eid al-Fitr Friday, April 21, 2023 (past)
Eid al-Fitr Monday, April 24, 2023 (past)
Workers' Day Monday, May 1, 2023 (past)
Vesak Day Thursday, May 4, 2023 (past)
Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday Monday, June 5, 2023 (past)
Eid al-Adha Thursday, June 29, 2023 (past)
Islamic New Year Wednesday, July 19, 2023 (past)
National Day Thursday, August 31, 2023 (past)
Malaysia Day Saturday, September 16, 2023 (past)
Mawlid Thursday, September 28, 2023 (past)
Diwali Monday, November 13, 2023 (past)
Christmas Monday, December 25, 2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Thaipusam Thursday, January 25, 2024
Federal Holiday Thursday, February 1, 2024
Chinese New Year Monday, February 12, 2024
Nuzul Al'Quran Thursday, March 28, 2024
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Eid al-Fitr Thursday, April 11, 2024
Workers' Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday Monday, June 3, 2024
Eid al-Adha Monday, June 17, 2024
Islamic New Year Monday, July 8, 2024
National Day Saturday, August 31, 2024
Malaysia Day Monday, September 16, 2024
Mawlid Tuesday, September 17, 2024
Diwali Thursday, October 31, 2024
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2024