Current time:

New York December 8, 10:45 am
London December 8, 3:45 pm
Hong Kong December 8, 11:45 pm
Auckland December 9, 4:45 am

🇳🇿 New Zealand Dollar (NZD) TradingHours.com

NZD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the New Zealand Dollar is New Zealand. The New Zealand Dollar is also used in Cook Islands, Niue, and Tokelau.

The currency code for the New Zealand Dollar is "NZD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 554. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 5,124,100 people around the world who use the New Zealand Dollar. The New Zealand Dollar is the #103 most used widely currency is the world.

5,124,100 user population
Ranked #103 in the world

NZD Exchange Rates

1 New Zealand Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.93

Inverse: $1.073
Euro

€0.57

Inverse: $1.75
British Pound

£0.49

Inverse: $2.043
Indian Rupee

₹51.38

Inverse: $0.019
Japanese Yen

¥88.70

Inverse: $0.011
US Dollar

$0.62

Inverse: $1.62

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

NZD Currency Facts

NZD Details

ISO 4217 CodeNZD
ISO 4217 Number554
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

NZD Denominations

Minor Unit Namecent
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$5, $10, $20, $50, $100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $2, 10c, 20c, 50c
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

NZD Issuance

Central BankReserve Bank of New Zealand
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.rbnz.govt.nz/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population5,124,100 people
Population Rank#103
NZD Inflation Rate7.17%
Inflation Rank#74

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 NZD Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 3, 2023 (past)
Bank Holiday Monday, January 23, 2023 (past)
Bank Holiday Monday, January 30, 2023 (past)
National Day Monday, February 6, 2023 (past)
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 (past)
Easter Monday, April 10, 2023 (past)
Anzac Day Tuesday, April 25, 2023 (past)
King's Birthday Monday, June 5, 2023 (past)
New Year's Day Friday, July 14, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, October 23, 2023 (past)
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26, 2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 2, 2024
Bank Holiday Monday, January 22, 2024
Bank Holiday Monday, January 29, 2024
National Day Tuesday, February 6, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024
Anzac Day Thursday, April 25, 2024
King's Birthday Monday, June 3, 2024
New Year's Day Friday, June 28, 2024
Labor Day Monday, October 28, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2024