Current time:

New York December 8, 10:47 am
London December 8, 3:47 pm
Hong Kong December 8, 11:47 pm
Sydney December 9, 2:47 am

🇵🇬 Papua New Guinean Kina (PGK) TradingHours.com

PGK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Papua New Guinean Kina is Papua New Guinea.

The currency code for the Papua New Guinean Kina is "PGK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 598. The currency symbol for the Kina is "K".

There are approximately 10,142,619 people around the world who use the Papua New Guinean Kina. The Papua New Guinean Kina is the #78 most used widely currency is the world.

10,142,619 user population
Ranked #78 in the world

PGK Exchange Rates

1 Papua New Guinean Kina equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.41

Inverse: K2.46
Euro

€0.25

Inverse: K4.015
British Pound

£0.21

Inverse: K4.69
Indian Rupee

₹22.40

Inverse: K0.045
Japanese Yen

¥38.67

Inverse: K0.026
US Dollar

$0.27

Inverse: K3.72

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

PGK Currency Facts

PGK Details

ISO 4217 CodePGK
ISO 4217 Number598
Unit NameKina
SymbolK
Currency NicknamesN.a.

PGK Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesK2, K5, K10, K20, K50, K100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsK1, 5, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

PGK Issuance

Central BankBank of Papua New Guinea
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bankpng.gov.pg

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population10,142,619 people
Population Rank#78
PGK Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation Rank#57

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 PGK Currency Holidays

No holidays available