Current time:

New York December 2, 7:09 pm
London December 3, 12:09 am
Hong Kong December 3, 8:09 am
Sydney December 3, 11:09 am

🇸🇦 Saudi Arabian Riyal (SAR) TradingHours.com

SAR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Saudi Arabian Riyal is Saudi Arabia.

The currency code for the Saudi Arabian Riyal is "SAR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 682. The currency symbol for the Riyal is "﷼".

There are approximately 36,408,820 people around the world who use the Saudi Arabian Riyal. The Saudi Arabian Riyal is the #38 most used widely currency is the world.

36,408,820 user population
Ranked #38 in the world

SAR Exchange Rates

1 Saudi Arabian Riyal equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.40

Inverse: ﷼2.50
Euro

€0.24

Inverse: ﷼4.084
British Pound

£0.21

Inverse: ﷼4.76
Indian Rupee

₹22.18

Inverse: ﷼0.045
Japanese Yen

¥39.14

Inverse: ﷼0.026
US Dollar

$0.27

Inverse: ﷼3.75

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SAR Currency Facts

SAR Details

ISO 4217 CodeSAR
ISO 4217 Number682
Unit NameRiyal
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SAR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes﷼1, ﷼5, ﷼10, ﷼20, ﷼50, ﷼100, ﷼500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins5, 10, 25, 50, 100
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SAR Issuance

Central BankSaudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Central Bank Websitehttps://www.sama.gov.sa/en-US/pages/default.aspx

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population36,408,820 people
Population Rank#38
SAR Inflation Rate2.47%
Inflation Rank#117

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SAR Currency Holidays

No holidays available