Current time:

New York December 1, 2:12 pm
London December 1, 7:12 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 3:12 am
Sydney December 2, 6:12 am

🇸🇩 Sudanese Pound (SDG) TradingHours.com

SDG Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Sudanese Pound is Sudan.

The currency code for the Sudanese Pound is "SDG". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 938.

There are approximately 46,874,204 people around the world who use the Sudanese Pound. The Sudanese Pound is the #29 most used widely currency is the world.

46,874,204 user population
Ranked #29 in the world

SDG Exchange Rates

1 Sudanese Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0025

Inverse: 400.94
Euro

€0.0015

Inverse: 653.99
British Pound

£0.0013

Inverse: 762.94
Indian Rupee

₹0.14

Inverse: 7.22
Japanese Yen

¥0.24

Inverse: 4.092
US Dollar

$0.0017

Inverse: 601.00060

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SDG Currency Facts

SDG Details

ISO 4217 CodeSDG
ISO 4217 Number938
Unit NamePound
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SDG Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes1, 2, 5, 10, 20
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins20, 50, 1, 5, 10
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SDG Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Sudan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbos.gov.sd

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population46,874,204 people
Population Rank#29
SDG Inflation Rate138.81%
Inflation Rank#2

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SDG Currency Holidays

No holidays available

SDG Currency History

The Sudanese Pound was created in January 2007. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Sudanese Pound.

Currency Active Replaced By
Sudanese dinar (SDD) June 1992 to January 2007 SDG
Sudanese old pound (SDP) January 1956 to June 1992 SDD