Current time:

New York July 15, 2:16 pm
London July 15, 7:16 pm
Stockholm July 15, 8:16 pm
Hong Kong July 16, 2:16 am

🇸🇪 Swedish Krona (SEK) TradingHours.com

SEK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Swedish Krona is Sweden.

The currency code for the Swedish Krona is "SEK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 752. The currency symbol for the Krona is "kr".

There are approximately 10,589,835 people around the world who use the Swedish Krona.

10,589,835 user population

SEK Exchange Rates

1 Swedish Krona equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.14

Inverse: kr7.16
Euro

€0.087

Inverse: kr11.54
British Pound

£0.073

Inverse: kr13.73
Indian Rupee

₹7.90

Inverse: kr0.13
Japanese Yen

¥14.91

Inverse: kr0.067
US Dollar

$0.095

Inverse: kr10.58

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SEK Currency Facts

SEK Details

ISO 4217 CodeSEK
ISO 4217 Number752
Unit NameKrona
Symbolkr
Currency Nicknamesspänn, stålar, slant, bagare, bagis, pix, daler, para, lök, papp, riksdaler

SEK Denominations

Minor Unit Nameöre
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknoteskr20, kr50, kr100, kr200, kr500
Rarely Used Banknoteskr1000
Frequently Used Coinskr1, kr5, kr10
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SEK Issuance

Central BankSveriges Riksbank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.riksbank.com/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population10,589,835 people
Population RankN.a.
SEK Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 SEK Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024 (past)
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (past)
Ascension Day Thursday, May 9, 2024 (past)
National Day Thursday, June 6, 2024 (past)
Midsummer Day Friday, June 21, 2024 (past)
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2024
New Year's Day Tuesday, December 31, 2024