Current time:

New York December 1, 3:21 pm
London December 1, 8:21 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 4:21 am
Sydney December 2, 7:21 am

🇸🇱 Sierra Leonean Leone (SLL) TradingHours.com

SLL Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Sierra Leonean Leone is Sierra Leone.

The currency code for the Sierra Leonean Leone is "SLL". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 694. The currency symbol for the Leone is "Le".

There are approximately 8,605,718 people around the world who use the Sierra Leonean Leone. The Sierra Leonean Leone is the #85 most used widely currency is the world.

8,605,718 user population
Ranked #85 in the world

SLL Exchange Rates

1 Sierra Leonean Leone equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.000076

Inverse: Le13,175.67
Euro

€0.000047

Inverse: Le21,491.21
British Pound

£0.000040

Inverse: Le25,071.70
Indian Rupee

₹0.0042

Inverse: Le237.20
Japanese Yen

¥0.0074

Inverse: Le134.49
US Dollar

$0.000051

Inverse: Le19,750.0088

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SLL Currency Facts

SLL Details

ISO 4217 CodeSLL
ISO 4217 Number694
Unit NameLeone
SymbolLe
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SLL Denominations

Minor Unit NameCent
Minor Unit Symbol c
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesLe1000, Le2000, Le5000, Le10000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsLe10, Le50, Le100, Le500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SLL Issuance

Central BankBank of Sierra Leone
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bsl.gov.sl

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population8,605,718 people
Population Rank#85
SLL Inflation Rate27.21%
Inflation Rank#10

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SLL Currency Holidays

No holidays available