Current time:

New York May 24, 5:56 am
London May 24, 10:56 am
Bangkok May 24, 4:56 pm
Hong Kong May 24, 5:56 pm

🇹🇭 Thai Baht (THB) TradingHours.com

THB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Thai Baht is Thailand.

The currency code for the Thai Baht is "THB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 764. The currency symbol for the Baht is "฿".

There are approximately 71,697,030 people around the world who use the Thai Baht. The Thai Baht is the #20 most used widely currency is the world.

71,697,030 user population
Ranked #20 in the world

THB Exchange Rates

1 Thai Baht equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.041

Inverse: ฿24.25
Euro

€0.025

Inverse: ฿39.71
British Pound

£0.021

Inverse: ฿46.62
Indian Rupee

₹2.26

Inverse: ฿0.44
Japanese Yen

¥4.28

Inverse: ฿0.23
US Dollar

$0.027

Inverse: ฿36.74

† Rates last updated at 4 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

THB Currency Facts

THB Details

ISO 4217 CodeTHB
ISO 4217 Number764
Unit NameBaht
Symbol฿
Currency NicknamesN.a.

THB Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes฿20, ฿50, ฿100, ฿500, ฿1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

THB Issuance

Central BankBank of Thailand
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bot.or.th/english/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population71,697,030 people
Population Rank#20
THB Inflation Rate6.077%
Inflation Rank#90

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 THB Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Magha Puja Monday, February 26, 2024 (past)
Chakri Day Monday, April 8, 2024 (past)
Bank Holiday Friday, April 12, 2024 (past)
Songkran Day Monday, April 15, 2024 (past)
Songkran Day Tuesday, April 16, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (past)
Coronation Day Monday, May 6, 2024 (past)
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 22, 2024 (past)
Queen's Birthday Monday, June 3, 2024
Asarnha Bucha Day Monday, July 22, 2024
H.M. King's Birthday Monday, July 29, 2024
Queen's Birthday Monday, August 12, 2024
H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day Monday, October 14, 2024
Chulalongkorn Day Wednesday, October 23, 2024
H.M. King's Birthday Thursday, December 5, 2024
Constitution Day Tuesday, December 10, 2024
New Year's Day Tuesday, December 31, 2024