Current time:

New York December 8, 10:28 am
London December 8, 3:28 pm
Bangkok December 8, 10:28 pm
Hong Kong December 8, 11:28 pm

🇹🇭 Thai Baht (THB) TradingHours.com

THB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Thai Baht is Thailand.

The currency code for the Thai Baht is "THB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 764. The currency symbol for the Baht is "฿".

There are approximately 71,697,030 people around the world who use the Thai Baht. The Thai Baht is the #20 most used widely currency is the world.

71,697,030 user population
Ranked #20 in the world

THB Exchange Rates

1 Thai Baht equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.043

Inverse: ฿23.28
Euro

€0.026

Inverse: ฿37.97
British Pound

£0.023

Inverse: ฿44.32
Indian Rupee

₹2.37

Inverse: ฿0.42
Japanese Yen

¥4.089

Inverse: ฿0.24
US Dollar

$0.028

Inverse: ฿35.21

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

THB Currency Facts

THB Details

ISO 4217 CodeTHB
ISO 4217 Number764
Unit NameBaht
Symbol฿
Currency NicknamesN.a.

THB Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes฿20, ฿50, ฿100, ฿500, ฿1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

THB Issuance

Central BankBank of Thailand
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bot.or.th/english/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population71,697,030 people
Population Rank#20
THB Inflation Rate6.077%
Inflation Rank#87

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 THB Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Magha Puja Monday, March 6, 2023 (past)
Chakri Day Thursday, April 6, 2023 (past)
Songkran Day Thursday, April 13, 2023 (past)
Songkran Day Friday, April 14, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, May 1, 2023 (past)
Coronation Day Thursday, May 4, 2023 (past)
Market Holiday Friday, May 5, 2023 (past)
Queen's Birthday Monday, June 5, 2023 (past)
H.M. King's Birthday Friday, July 28, 2023 (past)
Asarnha Bucha Day Tuesday, August 1, 2023 (past)
Queen's Birthday Monday, August 14, 2023 (past)
H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day Friday, October 13, 2023 (past)
Chulalongkorn Day Monday, October 23, 2023 (past)
H.M. King's Birthday Tuesday, December 5, 2023 (past)
Constitution Day Monday, December 11, 2023
New Year's Day Friday, December 29, 2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Magha Puja Monday, February 26, 2024
Chakri Day Monday, April 8, 2024
Songkran Day Monday, April 15, 2024
Songkran Day Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Coronation Day Monday, May 6, 2024
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Queen's Birthday Monday, June 3, 2024
Asarnha Bucha Day Monday, July 22, 2024
H.M. King's Birthday Monday, July 29, 2024
Queen's Birthday Monday, August 12, 2024
H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day Monday, October 14, 2024
Chulalongkorn Day Wednesday, October 23, 2024
H.M. King's Birthday Thursday, December 5, 2024
Constitution Day Tuesday, December 10, 2024
New Year's Day Tuesday, December 31, 2024