🇹🇭 Thai Baht (THB) TradingHours.com

THB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Thai Baht is Thailand.

The currency code for the Thai Baht is "THB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 764. The currency symbol for the Baht is "฿".

There are approximately 69,950,844 people around the world who use the Thai Baht. The Thai Baht is the #20 most used widely currency is the world.

69,950,844 user population
Ranked #20 in the world

THB Exchange Rates

1 Thai Baht equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.043

Inverse: ฿23.0085
Euro

€0.027

Inverse: ฿37.32
British Pound

£0.023

Inverse: ฿43.33
Indian Rupee

₹2.37

Inverse: ฿0.42
Japanese Yen

¥4.022

Inverse: ฿0.25
US Dollar

$0.029

Inverse: ฿34.80

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

THB Currency Facts

THB Details

ISO 4217 CodeTHB
ISO 4217 Number764
Unit NameBaht
Symbol฿
Currency NicknamesN.a.

THB Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes฿20, ฿50, ฿100, ฿500, ฿1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

THB Issuance

Central BankBank of Thailand
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bot.or.th/english/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population69,950,844 people
Population Rank#20
THB Inflation Rate6.077%
Inflation Rank#70

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 THB Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Magha Puja Monday, March 6, 2023 (past)
Chakri Day Thursday, April 6, 2023 (past)
Songkran Day Thursday, April 13, 2023 (past)
Songkran Day Friday, April 14, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, May 1, 2023 (past)
Coronation Day Thursday, May 4, 2023 (past)
Market Holiday Friday, May 5, 2023 (past)
Queen's Birthday Monday, June 5, 2023
H.M. King's Birthday Friday, July 28, 2023
Asarnha Bucha Day Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Queen's Birthday Monday, August 14, 2023
H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day Friday, October 13, 2023
Chulalongkorn Day Monday, October 23, 2023
H.M. King's Birthday Tuesday, December 5, 2023
Constitution Day Monday, December 11, 2023