Current time:

New York July 15, 12:33 pm
London July 15, 5:33 pm
Hong Kong July 16, 12:33 am
Sydney July 16, 2:33 am

🇹🇼 Taiwan New Dollar (TWD) TradingHours.com

TWD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Taiwan New Dollar is Taiwan.

The currency code for the Taiwan New Dollar is "TWD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 901. The currency symbol for the New Dollar is "NT$".

There are approximately 23,595,274 people around the world who use the Taiwan New Dollar.

23,595,274 user population

TWD Exchange Rates

1 Taiwan New Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.045

Inverse: NT$22.077
Euro

€0.028

Inverse: NT$35.50
British Pound

£0.024

Inverse: NT$42.28
Indian Rupee

₹2.56

Inverse: NT$0.39
Japanese Yen

¥4.85

Inverse: NT$0.21
US Dollar

$0.031

Inverse: NT$32.59

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

TWD Currency Facts

TWD Details

ISO 4217 CodeTWD
ISO 4217 Number901
Unit NameNew Dollar
SymbolNT$
Currency Nicknameskuài, máo, Taibi

TWD Denominations

Minor Unit NameJiao
Minor Unit Symbol
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesNT$100, NT$500, NT$1000
Rarely Used BanknotesNT$200, NT$2000
Frequently Used CoinsNT$1, NT$5, NT$10, NT$50
Rarely Used CoinsNT$20

TWD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbc.gov.tw/mp2.html

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population23,595,274 people
Population RankN.a.
TWD Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 TWD Currency Holidays

No holidays available