Current time:

New York May 23, 10:06 pm
London May 24, 3:06 am
Hong Kong May 24, 10:06 am
Sydney May 24, 12:06 pm

🇺🇦 Ukrainian Hryvnia (UAH) TradingHours.com

UAH Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Ukrainian Hryvnia is Ukraine.

The currency code for the Ukrainian Hryvnia is "UAH". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 980. The currency symbol for the Hryvnia is "₴".

There are approximately 38,000,000 people around the world who use the Ukrainian Hryvnia. The Ukrainian Hryvnia is the #35 most used widely currency is the world.

38,000,000 user population
Ranked #35 in the world

UAH Exchange Rates

1 Ukrainian Hryvnia equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.038

Inverse: ₴26.45
Euro

€0.023

Inverse: ₴43.22
British Pound

£0.020

Inverse: ₴50.78
Indian Rupee

₹2.085

Inverse: ₴0.48
Japanese Yen

¥3.93

Inverse: ₴0.25
US Dollar

$0.025

Inverse: ₴39.95

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

UAH Currency Facts

UAH Details

ISO 4217 CodeUAH
ISO 4217 Number980
Unit NameHryvnia
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

UAH Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₴1, ₴2, ₴5, ₴10, ₴20, ₴50, ₴100, ₴200, ₴500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₴1, 1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

UAH Issuance

Central BankNational Bank of Ukraine
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bank.gov.ua

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population38,000,000 people
Population Rank#35
UAH Inflation Rate20.18%
Inflation Rank#15

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 UAH Currency Holidays

No holidays available

UAH Currency History

The Ukrainian Hryvnia was created in September 1996. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Ukrainian Hryvnia.

Currency Active Replaced By
Ukrainian karbovanets (UAK) October 1992 to September 1996 UAH